cathy_bruce

By CJBrucie

End of an era

OK so that picture title sounds really overly dramatic hahah

But today is the last day of my 30s and I spent my lunch break in one of fmy favourite coffee shops being a bit contemplative! Sounds deep doesn't it? It was actually more enjoying the air con and staring into space.

This place used to be a coffee house called Tariro and I worked there for 3 years. Today was lovely because I bumped into a lady who used to come in when I was working there.
Lovely to see her and she shared some very belpful advice about coping with the loss of a parent.

Also today 2 of my closest friends helped to finalise a plan for some sort of birthday celebration in a couple of weeks. To be honest I had really left the plans up in the air- summer birthdays always equal people on holiday or at a wedding and I just felt a bit anxious about it.

But I am now looking forward to it!!
Hooray

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.