Red Admiral

I haven't done much today, apart from chasing a few butterflies and bees around the garden. And setting up an air conditioner unit, and watching the penultimate episode of Better Call Saul, and spending 45 minutes on the phone to BT again.

The air conditioner is going to come in useful I think, though we haven't needed it today, yet.

The BT engineer didn't turn up this morning. They sent me a text message saying they checked the line speed and it was fine, so they were going to close my complaint. The guy I spoke to on the phone was very helpful. He did seem to think it was an internal problem so while he was on I turned off the wifi and disconnected all the ethernet lines apart from my laptop. I still got a sluggish performance which convinced him that something else was going on. He did say I did a lot more uploading than the average customer, which I assume is photos going on to One Drive. Anyway he has organised a 'lift and shift' for Friday morning. I can hardly wait!

We also had a delivery of an EE Mini Hub from BT, which I hadn't asked for and which was a waste of time as we don't have a 4G signal here.

One year ago:
Grasshopper
I got a commended for that in the camera club annual awards, though I took out the leaf on the right to make more negative space. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.