earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

The Invitation of Magic

It's a little frightening to experience how quickly a few days grows into a few weeks. I've said it often that the universe will find a way to bring us down if we get too far ahead of ourselves. It's been a case of one thing after another recently amongst the extended family: a broken foot, a lost job, Covid, a broken wrist. Personally speaking, I've remained healthy of body throughout (apart from a grotesquely swollen little finger), but all that calamity, and other shit, has had the effect of taking the wind out of my sails. I suppose it's akin to a loss of faith. There's never much I can do except wait for the breeze to pick up, and the belief to return. It always does, sooner or later.

This was my first trip into Leeds in a while. Struggling to find any inspiration with the camera, I came across some baby dinosaurs - as so often happens in the city. It wasn't just the young children who were entranced. This boy was completely captivated, as I was, in turn, by him. 

Do we invite these moments of magic into our lives? Or do they find us when we need them?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.