Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Here we go again....

I went into town this afternoon on my way to Morningside. I planned to pop into the Craft Fair at St John's. It was a really warm day and the place was busy but not as busy as it can be. I managed to walk all the way around the stalls and twisted buying anything. Prices were really quite high I felt. I imagine the costs of a stall are high tooth. There has been a lot of criticism that the fringe is pricing itself out of existence. The days of hiring a cheap church hall or even finding a busking spot on the High Street have gone.
I had a good visit with a Cursillo friend and we put some plans into place. I headed home then.
Josie had her first experience of nursery today. She had her first visit for an hour and her mum and dad left her for 45 minutes of that. She enjoyed every minute. Tomorrow she is there for 2 hours and Ali and I are picking her up afterwards then I'm baby sitting while Ali goes in to set up her classroom ready for school starting next week.
We had a vestry meeting this evening , I can live without those!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.