Wasp

I'm not afraid of bees or bumble bees, but Im very careful with wasps. There was a big lot of them at the wild wine. They were rather aggressive against each other. This wasp showed a strange behaviour, that I've never seen before. It produced a drop of water (?) and slurped it in again - several times.

Thanks to magi for solving the riddle. He explained:
"I heard they do this to cool down. As a bit of the liquid evaporates it is cooled down. The wasp then ingests the cooler liquid to cool itself down."

No wasp or blipper was hurt for this blip :-)
Thank you dbifulco for hosting Tiny Tuesday in August! 

Thank you so much for your lovely birthday wishes :-D
After the most busy last days I'm done today. I constantly fall asleep as soon I sit down. So it has to be an early night today. Sleep well blipland!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.