Dappled Light

The morning was spent having coffee with my Monday friends - Mum was able to join us, too, as she needed to go to the optician's to have her glasses adjusted, so made a special effort to get going earlier than usual, so that she could enjoy sitting outside and chatting with everyone. They'd not seen her since last year!

At the end of the afternoon, I headed to Upton Country Park for a walk and some camera time. I loved to see the dappled light coming through the trees. I also loved to see the herons and little egrets on the shoreline. A bit too distant to photograph well but there were at least five herons and I lost count of the little egrets!

Hiding In The Shadows in my b&w journal

Thanks very much for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's 'Sherry'!

Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.