30 degrees C in Gloucester

The weather is locked into a Mediterranean pattern here at the moment. Clear blue skies from dawn to dusk and the temperature nudging a little higher every day.

Today I took the car to Gloucester for its annual service. As it was a so called minor service I opted to wait while the service MOT and aircon repairs were carried out.
(There was nothing minor about the charges but the final bill was less than I had expected!)

Tourists were melting in the heat radiating off the Cathedral walls. I found a shady spot near the docks to have my picnic and sketch out a potential work blog.

By late afternoon the day trippers had returned to their transport and the shoppers had had enough of the heat. Gloucester was rapidly becoming a ghost town.

The repaired air-con made my drive home in 30 degree heat much more bearable.

RIP “ONJ” as the Australians fondly called Olivia Newton John.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.