See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Hareing Around

I took myself off for a walk in the local lanes to a field some distance away because I had seen some lambs in there when I drove by the other day. To my disappointment the lambs and sheep had been moved and the field was empty, so I started walking back quite dejected as I hadn't taken a single photo. I was feeling really fed up because it was very overcast and there was a really cold wind blowing, when suddenly this chap appeared from a field at the side of the lane. He stopped briefly in the long grass of the verge,which gave me a little time to get my camera ready, then shot off across the road and away into the field on the other side. I was thrilled because I have never seen a hare so close up before (he was about 12/15 feet away from me), I managed to get 4 shots of him (all a bit less sharp that I would like, well I was excited) and I think this is probably the best one. I'm sure hares are 'old hat' to some of you but this one made my day, thank you Mr Hare :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.