prostel

By prostel

visiting Marmaris

Today I came to Turkey, landed Dalaman in where my aunt lives. The flights to my final destination was so expensive and I wanted to use this excuse to visit my cousins and aunty.
Now on the way to mom traveling through Meander region, Asia-Minor. The cities I am passing through Mugla, Aydin and Izmir.
Wikipedia says: The term derives from the winding river Menderes located in Asia-Minor and known to the Ancient Greeks as Μαίανδρος Maiandros (Latin: Maeander), characterised by a very convoluted path along the lower reach. As a result, even in Classical Greece (and in later Greek thought) the name of the river had become a common noun meaning anything convoluted and winding, such as decorative patterns or speech and ideas, as well as the geomorphological feature.

Meanders will take me to family home in this dessert-hot weather.
Love to all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.