Homeward bound

Paul coming across the grass as we head back to the car from our respective areas of the campus.

Another very busy day. I knew August would be hard work, with the start of the financial year, new stock ordering processes, and covering a departed colleague’s work, so I shouldn’t be surprised by how busy I am. But it’s quite tough to juggle everything while trying to focus on solving the problems that keep cropping up. I think we’re getting things sorted and working properly, but I should have taken things a bit more slowly while we were figuring out the new processes. You live and learn - we’ve got through the bulk of the ordering backlog now so hopefully it will start to feel more manageable soon.

And to top it all off, my manager who was sharing some of my departed colleagues workload has just tested positive - I’m hoping she’ll just have a mild dose - for her sake and mine!

Out for dinner with friends in the evening - I could have done with a quiet night in! Not the most enjoyable evening - I feel we’ve moved apart over the years and I don’t have all that much in common with them any more. Shame but these things happen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.