Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A fair day

I went back to the steam fair after lunch today, in the hope that it would be busier than it was when I was there yesterday. It was! Despite the cold wind it was a fair day, a mixture of sunshine and grey skies and the fair was full of young families enjoying the activities.

I enjoyed watching the people whizzing around on this swing - I personally would never go on it but my children loved this kind of thing when they were younger. Now it's not really a cool place for teenagers to go to and my youngest did not want to go without his brothers. :(

I also watched some young boys zooming around on the skate board activity ramp area that the council had erected a few years ago. Watching these young boys do full 360 degree somersaults on little scooters (surprisingly not skate boards) made me feel ill, especially as only one of them was wearing a protective helmet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.