House with windows and reflections

This house is in my street which is as far as I ventured today, being not 100 percent. It feels like two days of misery due to something I ate - one day to go. Consequently: I'll be late catching up with your jounals; and I've had to put off tonight's attendance at a Beethoven concert at the Sydney Opera House (the ultimate House) until Saturday. It's a double shame because tonight the sails of the SOH will be lit up in pink to honour Our Olivia Newton John who died yesterday, and was a tireless campaigner for breast cancer research. If we'd been able to go that would have been my blip. Instead I have posted a more modest house with some reflecting windows. 

Another reason for looking forward to the concert is that the SOH has recently had its Concert Hall refurbished, after being closed for at least a year. Friends tell me that it looks and sounds great now.

Thanks for hosting Bob. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.