Rodents rule

By squirk

Blooming III

This is my other rose – the one that doesn't have the sawflies. It has fewer blooms, though, because the honeysuckle is stealing its light. I must do some trimming, but the smell from the honeysuckle is glorious so I'm reluctant to create light for the rose now.  

We went to see Fire of Love at the cinema. Some of the footage is remarkable – those volcanologists were intrepid scientists. I've edited a few children's books that show the classification of volcanoes and I thought Maurice Krafft's explanation of two kinds of volcano – red (the friendly ones) and grey (the ones that kill) – was far more descriptive than the terms I've edited in books (shield, composite, etc.). He was against classification, stating that each volcano has a personality of its own.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.