Travels With 4 Wheel Fred

By HRGibbon

Fame At Last! (kind of)

This is the cover of the May issue of the car club magazine, "Tyred Topics". Each month we have a different member or an interesting motorsport related photo on the front. This photo is also put onto the front page of the website. So, fame at last, though I wish Colin's windscreen was more darkly tinted!!

This month it happens to be me and my OH and "Colin" our Corsa. The cover photo was taken when we were doing an autotest in March. The aim is to follow the course round the cones as fast as possible, often with the use of the handbrake! It really is brilliant fun. I'm not fast, and I'm not good, but I do thoroughly enjoy it. (Photos from the event.)

It's a rubbish photo, and a back blip, but I couldn't stay awake any longer! Very happy for my head to hit the pillow!

As I'm editor this year, it's my job to organise the submitted articles, get it printed, photocopied, stapled, then posted or emailed out to members. It's not a bad job, just time consuming. Especially when you think you've got the layout right, print a test and realise you've got 2 reports the wrong way round....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.