My Long Term Memory

By marinakari

The spring market

A lovely spring weather on the day of the market. At the market had a lot of people wandering between the booths, doing the shopping or just to pass the time and meet with friends.
I bought Viipurin rinkeli (its a simple soft and sweet bun baked in shape of twist bun) and lots of metrilaku ( long stuffed licorice candy) and I came across a couple of familiar faces.

The rest of the day we have spent the garden with the whole family working the annual spring tasks.

This photo is really out of my comfort zone. Colorfulness and people are difficult for me...at the moment part of me is screaming that the picture should be black-and-white ... well, I give this a try. Let's see how you like it?
:D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.