It's not so grim up North

By Richy

Another balmy spring day.......

We had a trip to Hardwick Park Co Durham this morning, I imagine with the birds singing and the sun shining it would be more than pleasant! As it was the 6 0C the car promised felt like -20 oC as the wind cut you in two! Joshua neglected to bring a hat or gloves, Mrs P was wrapped up like the Michelin man and still cold, Archie wouldn't wear his gloves and duly picked up some duck/goose ****!! Needless to say it didn't last to the end of the all day ticket we bought!!!
Instead we came home and did Sunday stuff, kids played with water in the kitchen sink, Mrs P & Joshua made some cookies, we bathed the dog and I'm cooking dinner. It is time for a glass of wine.
Cheers blippers hope you've had a great weekend, I never thought I'd be hooked like I am, it's fantastic to be a part of!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.