Small red damselfly

I decided to visit Bystock Pools this morning before it got too hot although it was pretty hot outside at 8.30am.  Its a lovely place especially when there are few people about.  I spotted several different dragonflies including this Small Red Damselfly, male and female Keeled Skimmers and a few blue ones at a distance.  There were also a number of butterflies around and I especially enjoyed seeing a Holly Blue and Common Blue as I hadn't seen many this year.  There were also Gatekeepers and Meadow Browns as well as an Admiral.

My husband and I thought about going for a swim in the afternoon but it seemed so hot outside we didn't want to go out in the heat.  We didn't stay till later in the afternoon as I had a Zumba class on early evening.  This was great fun as usual and takes place in an air conditioned studio. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.