rainbow

I knew it was going to be a day of sunshine and showers but I hadn't expected to see this wonderful low rainbow arching across the hills before me. I noticed it starting just as i began my walk and excitedly took a number of photos as it developed. ....then it was gone! I am a bit disappointed with the result as it appeared a little sharper in real life but what it does show is the darker area to the right (in this case, above) the arc and the lighter side below it. I had first noticed this on a rainbow in the sky while on holiday in Lanzarote. There must be a scientific reason for it.

The valley with the snow topped hill is where I drive up to see Loch Turret, the reservoir.

All the hair from Cara which I had squashed into a spiral fat feeder had completely vanished by this morning - I really would love to see these nests.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.