Farewell Mike.

The service went well, the sun shone and I received lots of appreciation for the quality of photos in the slideshow. I have blip to thank for that.

It was good to see some of Mike’s former colleagues, a few who I had met before and some new faces including Brenda who, after he retired would contact him every December and invite him to the Christmas lunch.

There were neighbours too and a special thank you to Lyn who has been my driver, adviser, proof reader and more in recent weeks.

Thanks to Ian and Liz who managed to rearrange their work hours to attend the service though not the refreshments afterwards.

Last but not least I couldn’t have managed without the support of the family. The grandchildren behaved perfectly and got a few special mentions during the service. They were rewarded later with ice cream in flavours of their choice.

I held back the tears but no doubt there will be lots in the coming days and weeks.

There’s another photo, slightly different, in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.