1,200

This is Raptor, my favorite roller coaster at Cedar Point. I rode it three times during our first visit last week, and I needed nine more to get to my goal of 1,200 lifetime rides.

I was here alone so Jill could get alone time with her parents. Fine by me. I also rode Gatekeeper and Sky Ride. But Raptor was the real reason I visited.

It took me about 5 hours to get the rides. The wait was 15-30 minutes, which isn't bad, though I prefer shorter. My first ride stopped in the final brakes while an employee walked up the lift hill stairs to a stopped train. I presume someone got their phone out. My second ride also had a long wait in the brakes just before the station, this time because of an illness. Gross.

My next seven rides had shorter waits and no more stops. I got to 1,200 and stopped. What a nice even number. This was a really fun visit to the park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.