Life Savors

By osuzanna

Happy Gray Tree Frog

Wendy and I had a fabulous morning at Huntley Meadows even though it was incredibly hot and humid, so much so that we were quite the sad sacks when we eventually got back to the car. Nevertheless, the highlights of the day were the frogs.  There were quite a few very cute 1-inch green tree frogs, basking in the sun on the foliage in the wetlands. (see extras)

As we were walking through the woods to the boardwalk, I pointed out a little tree with a hole in it, identifying for her that this was where I had captured a shot of a Gray Tree frog last year.  When we were walking back, this little guy was perched in the hole looking quite comfortable and almost as if he was smiling. He is also very tiny, ~ 1.5 inches long.  He definitely had to be my blip for the day. I can't help but wonder if it's the same frog. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.