Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Bowling

It's only taken me five months, but I finally completed my 2022 east-to-west walk along the Forth and Clyde Canal on Monday.

Having walked the five miles from Maryhill to Clydebank on Friday, all that remained was to drive (on this occasion) to Clydebank and walk the remaining four to Bowling where the Canal joins the River Clyde. I had a dentist's appointment in Cumbernauld on Monday afternoon, so after that was done off I went.

My self-imposed challenge to walk 200 miles on Scotland's canals during 2022 is back on track - 139 miles now logged, 61 to go. And I've managed to avoid logging the odd mile or two when I'm just down at the Canal near to home. Having done the walk from the Rivers Carron to Clyde, I might just be tempted to do it in reverse later in the year, but then again maybe not!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.