Reflections.

I intended to be out for the 'Golden Hour' when the light is interesting.  Best laid plans and all that.  At 9am it was 26C and hot, with not a breeze.  For once dog walkers weren't in evidence, but families with all the clobber were.  By the edge of the lake some were preparing to go into the water and others to canoe.  I was taking reflections today, but also photo other subjects along the way.  You may be able to see ripples and 'white stuff on the surface.  I had cleaned my lens,  the white were insects 'dancing on the water.  Every so often there were bigger ripples made by fish.  The notice that was made you would have thought the fish were large, but not at all, small they were, about 15cm (6inches) and there was enough for all. A very pleasant walk, half of which was in shade walking by the side of the lake.  I choose this landscape photo as not only has reflections, but I like the grass to the left.  The long ripple on the lake was left by a canoe, which I didn't want in the photo. Please, don't be surprised if more like this are Blips for other days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.