AT372. Looking Down

…through the water to the pebbles beneath. The movement of the water was creating lovely lines on the stones.
I thought the shot would work for todays abstract challenge which has a theme of capricious. Water is pretty changeable and unpredictable, I thought.
Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

It was already hot by the time we were organised this morning so we didn’t go for our morning walk.
Wendy popped round and told me of some of the exhibitions she’d been to. I hadn’t planned on checking out any venues today, but in the afternoon I set off and took in about ten, I think. One of the invited artists designs and makes wooden furniture. They were works of art. Beautiful lines and curves, and so smooth. I saw some Raku fired pottery that was really beautiful with patterns made with feathers and seaweed.
A wildlife artist who has often exhibited here does very detailed drawings and paintings of hares and otters and highland cows among others. So it was lovely to see her work again.
I was looking forward to reaching John’s Sweetie Shop to get an ice cream, but the queue was so long it was quicker coming home for something cool.
Geordie’s wounds are still fine. I got a tip from a friend today to use Manuka honey on his sore bits, so will try that this evening after our walk in the shade, if we can find any.
It’s so lovely to have sun from morning until night, and I’m managing to water the garden with the water in the bath from my shower.

Extra is a view of West Shore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.