Lochside

Very hot again today, highest 27C.  Bob had a coffee date in the morning, and I had a very pleasant morning, first of all changing our bedlinen, then washing it and hanging it out.

By the time I had done all my chores, it was coffee time, so I parked myself out on the deck, with the morning paper, my coffee, and my phone.  I usually do Wordle at my coffee break and today was no different, then I read the paper and before I knew it, Bob was home for lunch.  We had a nice sandwich lunch in the garden.  

We visited B and M in the afternoon.  So pleased to see M recovering well from her fall down the stairs, physically at least, although her dementia has progressed.  B is looking after her so thoughtfully and lovingly, it is nice to see.  They had another visitor, and as we knew him also we had a lively hour or so until we left them to catch up a bit as he had come from the other side of Glasgow to see them. 

We had a quick couple of rounds of the loch, and a coffee, before coming home.  And I found my blip there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.