Amber Warning of Extreme Heat No2 - Day 1

Why is that the roses always decide to bloom when we have a hot spell, then quickly wilt in the heat?

Talking of wilting in the heat, have spent the day trying to keep everyone as cool and as hydrated as poss. Thankfully it’s not been as hot as when we had Amber Warning of Extreme Heat No1, but it’s warming up further over the next few days. Visits from hospice carers, physio and district nurse.

32 degrees this afternoon outside, much hotter upstairs in the house (have lost my thermometer). 8pm and still 29 degrees outside.

Thank you for your kind words yesterday, it was my pride that took the biggest hit. Managed to stumble in the garden today so now have more scrapes and bruises! I know I need to rest but I have no choice but to go on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.