28DGSN

By 28DegreesNorth

Calm

I cooked both my small sourdough loaves together in the oven this morning using my new casserole dish for the second loaf. They just fit side by side in the oven. I also used my new lame cutting tool which slashed the dough before it was cooked so easily.
Yesterday we spotted the rescue helicopter trawling up and down over the sea. They were obviously hunting for a lady from Exeter whose body was found in the sea at Sidmouth this afternoon, a sad end.
We are beginning to understand the wave structures as the tides change. We went down to the beach earlier today. My husband said I looked rather bohemian with my Laura Ashley 1980s tiered skirt, long sleeved top and a lace shawl all to ensure my body was covered from the hot sun. We take two chairs and a sun umbrella with us together with two rucksacks for our towels etc. The sea was like bath water today, very pleasant. Our lounge was showing a temperature of 30 degrees until I opened the patio doors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.