Marsupium Photography

By magi

stuck

WFH in the morning which mostly involved nursing a confused compute server back to life. On the way to Drummond St I dropped off the last box of books at a charity shop. I didn't make it very far during my lunchtime walk - I only got as far as Hunter Square where I watched an excellent pair of street performers. It was a mixture of clowning, juggling and body bending which lasted a whole hour. Really enjoyed it. Unfortunately, I didn't catch the name of the act. After work I went to see A Matter of Time, a play on the perception of time, industrialisation, capitalism, colonialism and ticking clocks. Our notion of time or the way we perceive it is not universal. It is an artefact of how our society is organised. I suspect a sustainable future would include a more relaxed attitude towards time. A very thought-provoking play that I immensely enjoyed.

More pictures on flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.