Why do you do it?

My answer is so I can remember what I did last week!
However, it started off with a subscription from davidd and Ukulelehayley. D said it would help me learn how to use my DSLR. Over the years they have both been inspirational and encouraging. I’m not the best at commenting and other followers blips either but I very much appreciate what people have to say, along with my non blipping friends on FB and Instagram, plus Tom and the rest of my family, are always being pestered for a blip if they around.
I’m a terrible back blipper but I do try to stick to the basic rule - post the photo against the day it was taken.
I currently use my iPhone a lot now,  but surely it’s better to take a photo on some device rather than no photo at all.
Here’s to my next 2000 blips.


Chris and I had a full English breakfast followed by a stroll around the beautiful gardens at Headlam Hall before going back to her farm.
I had to take a detour via St.Johns Chapel because of a cattle grid that’s taking 3 weeks to repair. It didn’t add much time to the journey. In fact I enjoyed a different route.


Four of our six swimmers are otherwise engaged at the moment but Caroline and I decided we’d head to Rydal water for an evening dip in the full moon (not us of course) what could possibly go wrong…
Just home now from a beautiful silky water swim in the sunset at Rydal. We saw a huge full red Sturgeon moon on the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.