The Daily Mynci

By Funkymynci

I'm so excited!!

Erin and me had just bought our tickets for "The Croods" but we had a spare 20 minutes for a photoshoot in the deserted street behind the cinema. They're old bonded warehouses - converted to offices on the left and still boarded up and vacant on the right. The recession's slowed up the regeneration of this area, but it's getting there...slowly.

I set up my flash on a tripod in a rainshower hoping it would stop so I had a willing model and wet cobbles, which it did. Now I just need to work out what settings to use so I don't lose the sky - any advice gratefully received - I'm new to this strobism lark and kind of making it up as I go along. I just set up an off camera flash low down at 45 degrees at nearly full power with a globe diffuser and triggered it with the little dialled down on-camera ttl flash.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.