memento

By memento

My dream job

Amidst the task of shredding this red cabbage into a fine julienne, I took a moment to blip its winding, maze-like interior. Marvelous. It tasted as good as it looked, mixed into a crunchy slaw with white cabbage and tossed with rice wine vinegar, sesame oil and a serious amount of garlic.

I pretty much like most foods, cabbage being one of my favorites. Often, I've thought that my dream job would be as one of the intrepid traveling hosts of Globe Trekker, my favorite traveling show ever. What could possibly be better than being paid to observe exotic locations and people, and to ferret out the most exclusive and remote vacationing spots on Earth?

It would be swell...until I had to share some par-boiled sheep canardlies or brains with the locals and pretend to like it, seeing that I was on camera and being paid.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.