Back from Italy

Today Joke and Peter returned from their holiday in Italy.

I picked up my mother and we sat in the shade in my garden during the afternoon, with tea and icecream as well. It's so hot!
A bit before 17:30 Joke and Peter arrived. After a drink we had dinner together and around 20:30 they went home to unpack.

My mother is so happy and relieved we're all back together again.
I brought her home at 21:00 o'clock.

After that I walked with Toby for a bit, and then a sticky night began. I didn't sleep well because of the heat. Last time I saw my night clock was 1:50.

I still don't have all my energy back. I can sit in a chair all day doing nothing, and that's not what I'm used to. I feel a bit better every day, but the heatwave we're having now isn't helping. My weather apps tell me the heat will last until at least next Tuesday. I guess, I'll have some more 'sit-in-chair-days' coming up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.