Cygnus

By Cygnus

Scribbles

I guess this could be an entry for FlowerFriday at a pinch, as a couple of these drawings are of flowers.

I attended a ‘Drawing to Inspire’ workshop organised by Ards Arts and facilitated by Pandora Butterfield, a very encouraging artist. We met in the Walled Garden at Helen’s Bay in County Down and were welcomed with a glass of Prosecco with cheese and biscuits. Very civilised!

We drew from 5-7pm and most folk worked on one drawing throughout. I was more of a flibbertygibbet and made four drawings, none of which entirely pleased me. I did learn, though, and even wore my pencil down to a nub after just two drawings, a first for me!

I’m blipping much earlier than usual, so I get to wish you a ridiculously happy Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.