Southend Crematorium

yep, still hot!!

But I did manage to make it out today - albeit for a sad occasion of a funeral.  My friends' dad(stepdad) passed away after a long battle with illness, and we always had a good old gardening chat whenever we met up  so he'll be sadly missed by all, and I was very glad to have felt well enough to pay my respects in person.

It was my first trip to Southend crematorium and if it hadn't been so  hot it's a place I'd love to explore more of as it is quite a vast site, and I do find a cemetery such a peaceful place to be.  I managed a little explore as we got there early, and the first memorial I stopped at had the surname 'Morgan' - a family name close to us so found that to be a bit spooky!

A drive back via Southend seafront and the mad people on the beach were out in force! The water did look quite tempting though!!  But it's the shade indoors for me now, taking things easy - just waiting on the Sainsbury food delivery

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.