‘Chocolate cherry’ tomatoes

The first ripe ‘chocolate ‘ tomatoes . I blipped a small plant on 12th May ..three months ago .. and at last we have some ripe fruit. However the flavour is disappointing, not nearly as nice as  my little yellow cherry tomatoes. Watering this plant for three months is a long time and there are only four trusses on it…not good productivity for the effort required. Next year I will not  be growing this variety. Perhaps I should be creative and make a pretty salad with slices of this tomato mixed with red and yellow ones.

While I am still ‘allowed’ I have been using a hosepipe and it shows how hard our water is by the marks from the limestone on the fruits. Thames Water will be bringing in a hosepipe ban soon but they have not yet announced the actual date…another 15 million people will be affected.

Another very hot day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.