My Happy Place

Today's the day ......................... to reach a milestone

This is a picture by Alex Gunn called 'My Happy Place'  that was on the birthday card that I gave to Will on his recent birthday.  I bought it because it seemed very appropriate.  The house on it is surrounded by a colourful garden, like ours - and of course, that's most definitely my happy place - there together.

And quite a big part of my life - even after twelve years - is spent in my happy place that is blipfoto.  It still gives me huge pleasure to post a blip at the end of the day which I know will be received in good spirit by this warm and generous community.  And likewise, I have the opportunity to share in and learn about a great variety of experiences and expertise offered in return.

So, on this special day, thanks to you all and to the dedicated and clever people who keep this site running. What a treasure, I have gathered for myself over twelve years in this, my Happy Place .......................    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.