Another Unwelcome Visitor

My bathroom seems to attract unwelcome visitors; first it was  the resident spider under the bathroom scales which was evicted last week after outstaying it’s welcome and this morning it was the daddylonglegs that threatened to get entangled in my hair as I went to bed last night that was found dozing on the bathroom window ledge who was the unwanted visitor. It was so fast asleep that I could perform the well tested tumbler and card eviction with the minimum of fuss. I find daddylonglegs the most annoying insect just because of its  ability to get caught up in my hair.

The sunshade was erected again today on the Dower House Patio and although it was another hot day there was a coolish  breeze which made sitting in its shade less appealing than yesterday. I was joined for a short time by Porty daughter who had the afternoon off work for a visit to the dentist after breaking a molar on an unpopped kernel of pop corn. There’s a lesson in there somewhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.