Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Party time

I took Isobel to a birthday party today at the soft play area at Conifox, just by Kirkliston. She had an absolute ball. Ali and Josie were at a loose end so they came too. They have a special area for toddlers, so we paid £2.50 for Ali to go in. Josie was free because of her age!
The girls had a great time and will sleep well tonight I think. They all took time though to come and spend time with Josie which was lovely.
I was most impressed by the place, there must have been around 100 children in the soft play area, but it wasn't too noisy (I have high toletance levels) and all were very well behaved!
As well as the main play frame, there were lots of little themed rooms for role play. A shop, a hairdressers - complete with up and down twirly seats, a fire station, garage, builders yard, police station, cafe and to Isobel's joy, Mummy's hospital was there too! In no time at all she had her p̶a̶t̶i̶e̶n̶t̶s̶ friends lying in bed having x-rays, examinations or operations. She loved her morning.
There was a large parent area, a cafe, plenty of tables and chairs and also couch areas to chat and relax. The whole place was really well organised and clean.
I took time to pop into the outdoor area where the Tartan Titan is sited (see extra which shows only the front view, there was lots behind too) . It's Europe's largest inflatable assault course and only here for a month. You need to be 1.2m tall to go on and even though I met that criteria I opted out! Again although it was busy it didn't seem crowded and seemed very well organised. I was very impressed with the whole set up at Conifox.
We headed back to our house afterwards, Isobel exclaiming with delight at the sugar content of her party bag. The girls are very good though. They put all their sweeties into their own boxes and they are carefully rationed. My children are much better parents than I, I have been known to eat the sweets for them, lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.