Immy's Birthday

Today is Immy's birthday and by special request we went ice skating. We were joined on the ice by my (Chris') sister, her husband and daughter, leaving Annie in charge of photography and my mum and dad spectating. After over 1.5 hours on the ice, we headed over to Pizza Express for a lovely lunch and a thawing out for those that hadn't been on the ice. My dad's birthday is also in two days time (and today is my half-birthday!) so it was a multi-celebration. After pizza or pasta, we had a marvellous chocolate fudge cake which Annie and I had selected in the local chocolate makers yesterday, very tasty all agreed.

We liked the synchronised nature of our skating in this picture (Immy and I). However note the graceful poise of Immy and the knife-edge of balance I'm displaying.

Happy Birthday Immy - hope you had a fun day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.