And Tiptoe Through The Tulips ...

Each time every year when the first tulip in the garden flowers I involuntarily think back to what I found one of the strangest sung songs I've ever heard.

From the last century - I thought the 70's - from the album "God Bless Tiny Tim" the song

'Tiptoe through the tulips':

Tiptoe through the window, by the window that is where I'll be,
Come tiptoe through the tulips with me
Ohhhh!!

Tiptoe from the garden, by the garden of a willow tree
And tiptoe through the tulips with me

Knee deep in flowers we'll stray, we'll keep the showers away
And if I kiss you in the garden, in the moonlight, will you pardon me?
And tiptoe through the tulips with me

Knee deep in flowers we'll stray, we'll keep the showers away
And if I kiss you in the garden, in the moonlight, will you pardon me?
And tiptoe through the tulips with me


Today the first red tulip flowered. In the course of the afternoon I could picture the inside of the calyx ... ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.