Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Green carpeted canal.

The Feast Day of St. Benild.
I got up 7:30am to ensure I beat the heat and it worked. It was 23c with a cool breeze, that soon turned into a hot gust by 9:30am. I got all the morning tasks done including watering our garden and  then a quick walk to the canal. 3962 steps. There is a thick layer of green algae coating the canal water near High Street bridge. It is very poisonous to dogs, so they should not swim in or near it. There were no narrowboats and no ducks nor swans.
I am staying in and watching a Vera Lynn film, We'll Meet Again, on Great Movie classics. I love all those great songs.
Paul has gone out to do our Tesco shopping before it gets hotter. The air con in there will be worth the short journey. Maria has driven down to Oxford for a family wedding.
I have plenty of good reading on my Kindle.
We watched the morning news and the future of farming looks in peril as the reservoirs are so depleted.
Keep safe everyone and enjoy yourselves. Thanks for recent comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.