NellyO

By NellyO

River walk

Today has been lovely - we did a couple of very productive hours on the allotment (only getting rained on occasionally) including our first planting (of chitted spuds and a blackcurrant bush), and then later in the afternoon we met a couple of friends in Crieff and went for a walk along the River Earn. We got rained on a couple of times, but not badly (luckily the weather saved that for the journey home). It was a really pretty walk, some beautiful scenery around there.

I did take a picture yesterday, on my decent camera, but somewhere between taking the pictures and taking the card out to put in the card reader to download it the card got corrupted and all the photos appear to have been wiped (there are about 6-7 months' worth of pictures there - probably over 1000 photos). We've ordered another card reader to see if that can read it - our current card reader doesn't recognise it at all, but the camera can see there's a card, just comes up with an error message. So that gives me hope that it might be possible to save it. The irony is it was only this week I was thinking I've not copied my photos to a drive for ages and I really ought to do it, this happened just before getting a drive to do just that. If I've lost them all I think I'm most disappointed about losing the Coll photos from Christmas and the Lindisfarne ones from last month. I know I have a few photos here and on flickr and facebook, but it's not the same (and apart from the 3 here there aren't any Lindisfarne ones anywhere else). We've ordered another card as well so it shouldn't be too long before I'm up and running again, but I'll be relying on the phone for a while till it comes. Moral of the story: back up your photos often! (sigh, I knew that).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.