WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

I tried!

I really tried! But in the end I couldn't escape the wet flower blip. Wet flowers, wet vines, wet grass, wet snails -- I photographed them all. But in the end I came back to this wet flower. You wouldn't believe how much time I spent mucking about with it on the computer -- more than the quality of the original photo deserved I think :) I didn't want straight black and white, so I tried desaturating it a bit (among other things ...).

Apart from that, I did my Spanish homework, researched our trip to Madrid, and wrote up some ideas for a village photo competition. I also established that cooked avocados are not a good idea, something I've always suspected but never put to the test. On a fridge-emptying mission, I couldn't resist a Delia recipe involving left-over cooked chicken, avocado, and bechamel sauce. Delia says it tastes "classy". I beg to differ. Still, it was edible!

Stop press: we're watching Spanish news, and it's snowing in Madrid!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.