According to my phone I walked 300 steps yesterday so thought I’d better aim for something longer today.

After a shop at Tesco for the weekend food I set off from home at 8 o’clock heading to High Sweden Bridge, just intending to go a short distance beyond for some photos. When I got there I carried on walking until I was past the last gate onto the open fell. The extra was taken approaching that gate.

It was pleasantly cool and shady on the lower section in both directions.

I saw heather and harebells, meadow brown and small white butterflies, and also a young highland cow in the shade of a wall which I only noticed when I was almost alongside and his/her horns were lit by the sun.

This afternoon I sat and watched a few things on YouTube and iPlayer on the tv. I’ve hardly had it on in the past month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.