Painting the Lady

A relaxed steady day today which included taking Julie over to Metheringham this morning and collecting her this afternoon due to the rail strikes . In-between all that a trip to Lidl to get a few items I was pleased to get out of there as it was manic . 
Once back home I took a walk to the river bank to find a blip . There was a few bits around but a bit to hot , A few butterflies and dragonflies again on the wing. On the way back home I had given up getting a butterfly shot when I spotted this Painted Lady on a small buddleia bush I only managed this one shot before it flew off.
An afternoon of sport which included some rugby league that was recorded at dinner and now watching a 1 sided football match Brentford v Man U where Brentford are 4 - 0 up I put 2-1 om super 6 so could see a win but not by such a big score .
A relaxed evening with a couple of beers but not to many as Driving to Wakefield tomorrow lunch time to watch Wigan . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.