YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Flower Friday

Not a great photo, but all I took as I walked up to the garden centre in very warm sunshine to meet the Tittle Tattle group for a coffee. Walked back with Corinthian.  It is a year since Mr Corinthian (R) so sadly passed away.  Back home I did some chores then got ready to go out to the local pub for a meal withn the “ladies that travelled”.  Our local has recently started doing food again after a long break so we thought we would give it a try. I was served the wrong meal, albeit a more expensive dish and still chicken so I said it was okay, and then 2 of the others had asked for the pork medallions but received pork chops.  Not a good start.  It was very busy and nobody came back to see if we wanted anything else or a coffee, and then I was left standing at the bar for around 20 minutes to try to pay my part of the bill and get some more drinks! At least I had been charged the cheaper price for my original choice of meal, but then one of the others was charged a couple of pounds too much. Hmmm - maybe we won’t be eating there again!  We were joined later by Corinthian and M & C for a drink after they had been up on the moors and then for a curry in memory of R whom we all miss very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.