wild things

By riverroamer

Woodland wedding

The beautiful woodland setting for the wedding. It has been an absolutely fantastic day. The venue was perfect, the ceremony was perfect, the weather was perfect, the guests were perfect etc etc. One of the nice things was that I was one of the witnesses so I got to sit on the white chairs in the photo!

It was lovely to see Nicks friends, many of whom I've not seen for 10 years. Most of the conversations started with "you may not remember me but you were very good to put me up when I came to stay at your house" I did remember them because they were nice kids and have now grown up to be nice men.

The realisation has just set in that I am a mother-in-law now. Do I have to live up to some stereotype?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.