Carpe diem

By EveryDayMatters

Self Portrait

Self Portrait

Self portrait, LOL !!

Well, not really me, as obviously I am stunningly handsome.....

This gargoyle just happens to protect my pond. I got it fully functioning today, with a fountain, filter, uv light and waterfall. I even put blue medezin stuff in for the fish (stops fin rot!!). Not that I could detect any fish mind, the water being a green murky soup full of strange creepy crawlies and blood sucking leeches. It really is a jungle in there. A microcosm of modern life perhaps?

Some of the tadpoles have seemed to survive the triple dip freezing conditions over the last month. It really is Darwinian evolution at play; survival of the fittest. We will have to see what emerges over the next few months.

Perhaps I will even photograph some fish:

a) if there are still any there and
b) when I find them !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.