Thirty No More

By MarkusMeerkat

How low can you go

I was really hoping for a lie in this morning, and was still half asleep when my darling wife said "that would make a good blip".

I then heard the familiar sound of hot air balloon engines burning off (with our windows closed!), so leapt out of bed and pulled back the curtains.

I was greeted with the site of 2 hot air balloons floated by.

Unfortunately the bedroom (which normally contains my camera bag) did not have a single camera - not even a mobile phone.

So downstairs, grabbed a camera and went out into the backgarden. However by the time I was ready the balloon was no longer over the house.

I then watched in anticipation of a unfolding live news event, as this one got lower and lower and lower.

I could not believe that it was attempted to land, as it would have been right next houses (just over the allotments). However as he got lower, and I thought that was it. He bounced, the balloon kept coming down, whilst the basket went no lower, but then he either finally got enough hot air in it; or decided that was enough and off they went.

I imagine the houses next to them must have had a hell of a Sunday morning 7.20 start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.