Portrait of a great man

Today was my last day in Helsinki. I was feeling a bit sad, I have to say. I had such a wonderful time. I do love Finland!

Helsinki is an amazing city. It's vibrant and full of life. It has an excellent tram system and it's very biker friendly! There are always things happening everywhere and It's specially beautiful when the sun is shining. I have to say I can't complain about the weather I had. Only one day of rain!

I've been lucky enough to have met apd, not only an excellent photographer but also a great person. He put in a lot of effort to make sure I had an enjoyable time in Helsinki and he offered as well to take me to a nice part of Helsinki this morning to take a few last photos and gave me a lift to the airport afterwards!

What can I say. I love Finland and its people and I'd love to go back!

Thanks very much for everything to everyone who has made my stay in Helsinki such a good one. It's been lovely to meet you all! Maybe I'll see you again next time! :)

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments on my holiday blips and really sorry I haven't been commenting. I'll try and catch up with you as much as I can! I hope you all had a fantastic weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.